Bucket List

Girl thinking about Walt Disney quote The other day, I wrote out a long bucket list on three pieces of paper. Using my favorite markers, I made this list colorful and full of hope.  Although some of my dreams are unrealistic, I still hang onto them because who knows?  Maybe one day they will all come true.

Anyway, so I thought I would share them.  Maybe you will get some ideas.  I sure would love to hear any things that I should add to my list.  Also I hope that this will help keep me accountable.  Throughout the years, I can keep crossing off items.  Already a few are done after my trip to London.  So here it is.

  1. Go on a hot air balloon ride
  2. Study abroad I did this in Oxford for June 2014.
  3. Teach overseas
  4. Be a professor
  5. Get a Doctorate
  6. Work at Walt Disney World/Land
  7. Be a godmother
  8. Have a pink car
  9. Meet someone related to J. R. R. Tolkien
  10. Win a Noble Peace Prize
  11. Publish a book
  12. Write my memoirs
  13. Work at a library
  14. Give a stranger something worth $100
  15. Send a message in a bottle
  16. Pay for someone’s groceries
  17. Sing the national anthem at a sport game
  18. Get in the Guinness Book of World Records
  19. Donate blood
  20. Walk down a red carpet
  21. Swim with dolphins
  22. Take someone on a shopping spree
  23. Be in a music video  Years ago, I was in “Learn It.”  Sure, it was just with friends but it was fun.
  24. Be in a parade  Twice actually.  Once for piano lessons and once with my theater.
  25. Help out at a homeless/food shelter  I have but I want to do more.
  26. Ride a horse bareback    Years ago but I want to do it again.
  27. Scuba dive
  28. Be a bridesmaid I did this for my friend Ruth in fall 2013
  29. Use a jetpack
  30. Be in a movie
  31. Give my parents at least $1,ooo
  32. Give a speech to a large group
  33. Shake a president’s hand
  34. Meet the Pope
  35. Get a dozen roses  But I still get happy each time!
  36. Buy my own house
  37. Go in a spaceship
  38. Grow my hair down to my waist
  39. Have my nails done nicely  Just did this with my mother for the first time 8/21/13
  40. Save someone’s life
  41. Have someone named after me
  42. Be kissed Not on the lips but on the cheek and forehead
  43. Visit C. S. Lewis’ house  While studying in Oxford in 2014, I went there.
  44. Be in a Shakespeare play
  45. Visit where The Lord of the Rings was filmed
  46. Deal with my PTSD
  47. Not feel guilty for one day
  48. Sell my mystery parties
  49. Go to every continent
  50. Learn the Dewey Decimal System
  51. Recover from my eating disorder
  52. Study at an Ivy League/highly respected School I studied at Oxford June 2014
  53. Learn another language
  54. Start a charity
  55. Pet a squirrel
  56. Meet a celebrity
  57. Visit England  Just was there in May and loved it!
  58. Visit France
  59. Visit Italy
  60. Visit China
  61. Visit South Korea
  62. Visit Greece
  63. Visit Germany
  64. Visit New Zealand
  65. Visit Amsterdam  Briefly but I want to really see it.
  66. Swim in a coral reef
  67. Surf (or at least try to)
  68. Read a million pages (I am keeping track)
  69. Be on the radio – I was just on it!  I called in and talked about having a wedding dress although I was never engaged.  It was scary but fun.

Well there you have it!  Some are already finished but most still need to be done.  At least I have plenty of things to aim for.

4 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Faith says:

    Recover from your ED 😉

  2. […] does not mean settling for less; I still aim for high achievements (you can read my bucket list here).  My plans now include touching and helping others.  However if I do not win the Noble Peace […]

Please share your thoughts

