The Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Inner Peace Award

Once again, I am thrilled to receive an award from Maria at Lost in the Labyrinth!  When I saw that it was the Inner Peace Award, I laughed a bit.  Peaceful is one of the last adjectives I would normally think of to describe myself.  Often my thoughts spiral out of control and anxiety rouses my panic.  Even the tiniest thing might set me off into panic.  Instead of being composed and calm, I often feel chaotic and confused.

However, I have been told that I am a peaceful soul.  Whenever someone says that to me, I stop for a moment and think.  What is it that they say in me that I can’t?  Are they just trying to be nice or deep down do I really have tranquility?  Is it my potential for peace that they sense?  Or is it possible that I do indeed have peace in me but I am too hard on myself to acknowledge it?

I am not sure what the answers to any of those questions.  However, I do know that I am working hard to find a sense of tranquility inside.  Thus, I do not feel like I deserve this award yet.  But hopefully as I continue to move forward in recovery, I will master inner peace even in stressful situations.

So, I am going to pass this award on to several bloggers who are striving toward inner peace as well.  All they have to do is post this award on their blog with a link back to me and nominations for more bloggers.  If you have any more questions, simply post a comment here.

  1. Recovery Blog Author Catherine Lyon
  2. The War in My Brain
  3. My Ongoing Struggle
  4. Compassionate Healer
  5. The Soaring Eagle
  6. The Paradox

Thank you all for bringing me so much inspiration and hope as well as peace!  If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other. – Mother Teresa

5 thoughts on “The Inner Peace Award

  1. Summer says:

    Thanks for paying it forward. Peace! : )

    Sweet greetings, Summer

  2. {…} http://catherinelyonaddictedtodimes.wordpress.com {…} My link back to YOU! AND Thanks Again for the Award Nomination!! Hugs! Catherine 🙂

  3. Theresa says:

    Congratulations – so well deserved!

Please share your thoughts

