Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United

My family has always been a very important part of my support system.  In fact, without them I would probably not be alive.  At times, my love for them makes me want to run away because they deserve better than a messed up daughter like me.  However, abandoning them when they have stood beside me seems wrong.  Instead I attempt to show my love and appreciation for their support, care, and confidence.

Thus, the Weekly Photo Challenge at Daily Post about family resonated with me.  Pictures alone cannot fully capture what my family means to me.  Here are a few that give glimpses into who we are as a group – not just me alone or them without me but our entire family as one confused but strong unit.

Family in winter

Staying cozy in the cold of life

Summer family

Or laughing in the summer sun,

Silly Family

Just being silly

Grandparents' Anniversary

Or dressed up fine,

Hoedown kids

Kicking back our heels

Mario and Maria

Or wrestling indoors,

Explorers

Exploring our basement

In England

Or traveling the globe,

Yellowstone

Far trips together

Thanksgiving

Or safe at home,

Cabin Trip

My family is the best one I could have asked for and have ever known!

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United

  1. Initiator ;-) says:

    Great Family Rose…!
    live long

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United | Rose with Thorns […]

  3. menomama3 says:

    Through thick and thin. That’s family.

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United | Rose with Thorns […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United | Rose with Thorns […]

  6. Theresa says:

    I absolutely love the last picture; blessings to your family…

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United | Rose with Thorns […]

  8. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Family – Confused but United | Rose with Thorns […]

Please share your thoughts

