Is Thin Ever Thin Enough?

Why is it that thin is never thin enough?

No matter how much a woman or girl weighs, I often hear her complain about her body.  Sadly, this trait seems to be rising in males as well.   Most people tells others that weight should not factor into self-worth.  But we rarely apply that same belief to our own physic.

Instead of realizing the beauty of our bodies, we force them to the limits and then complain about their weariness.  My legs carry me around each day, but I grimace at the normal layer of skin and fat on my calves.  Every flaw is highlighted while each strength is forgotten.

Have you ever asked yourself what being thin truly means?  Does it represent self-control, beauty, strengthen, or other-worldliness?  The more weight you lose brings you closer to whatever being skinny stands for in your brain.

However, what if thin simply meant you weighed less.  That was it.  How would it be if for one day, you put aside your preconceived notions of what thin would make you.  I thought that starving myself would make me a perfect daughter, exciting friend, holy saint, innocent child, desirable girlfriend, and so much more.  But it left me a hollow shell.  Luckily, I found help before things progressed to the point of extreme sickness and death.  However, those thoughts about thinness remain.

Here is the main thing that I learned: thin will never be thin enough.  Because the chase after being thin ultimately leads to being nothing at all.  True, you will take up no space than, but life has so much more to hold than losing your life to looking skinny.

This video might seem silly or brilliant.  However, it reminded me that thinness is not possible.  You can chase it, but it cannot be fully obtained without losing yourself.

Related Posts:

6 thoughts on “Is Thin Ever Thin Enough?

  1. Mark kent says:

    how many time are YOU making yourself sick anna

    e.mail me if you would like too

    mkentdad12@outlook.com

    mark________________________________ > Date: Fri, 31 Jan 2014 12:21:48 +0000 > To: mkentdad12@outlook.com >

  2. I used to be very upset I didn’t have bigger boobs. One day I realized that boobs were fat. I stopped caring. Also I saw the issues my larger breasted friends had (back pain, finding shirts) and I realized that I was glad to not have to worry about that.

Please share your thoughts

