Happy Easter!

Happy Easter Sunday

Happy Easter Sunday

Happy Easter everyone! The earth itself seems to be rejoicing. Seeing the sun shine today and having the temperature at 70 degrees was so wonderful after a snowy, rainy, dreary Lent season.

Holidays and breaks from school are often difficult times for me. Today presented challenges such as a large meal with extended family, missing my sisters, being in a place that holds bad memories, and five hours in the car. However, I faced these challenges overall with little outward anxiety. In fact, the meal that I ate was the largest in a while. Afterward, I hated myself but did not self-injury or other negative behaviors. That is progress, I suppose.

Finally, I broke down this evening. Thinking about the week ahead and worrying about the struggles of today left me wearied and unable to cope. Thankfully, my amazing mother just held me on her lap and listened. Sometimes, simple actions like that mean so very much.

Anyway, happy Easter everyone! I hope that you have a blessed day. My family is clamoring for me to join them (impatiently). I hope that you can find some hope and joy on this beautiful day.

4 thoughts on “Happy Easter!

  1. Maggi says:

    Thank you for sharing. I prayed for you to fully drink in God’s unconditional love for you and be filled with a grace and peace that is beyond any human understanding. You are brave and insightful.

  2. 80smetalman says:

    Very good, I hope you have a happy Easter week

Please share your thoughts

