One Thousand Thanks: 577 – 587. Flying on Airplanes

Leaving Minnesota after figuring out security (finally)

Leaving Minnesota after figuring out security (finally)

Well, I am here in Oxford in one piece. That is still hard to believe. Many times today I wished that someone would pinch me. This cannot be real!

However, it is happening right now. There have been many difficult moments. Note to all – Do not watch Gravity on a plane. That was not a good choice. Plus, we were descending quickly right as she was crashing to earth. I still feel a bit sick thinking about it.

Despite the difficulties and stresses, the day has been amazing. Looking back, I am thankful for the flight that brought me here safely. While above London, tears welled up in my eyes. It felt almost like coming home. I missed this country so much. Anyway, here are some of the things I am grateful for concerning this flight and others..

577. Looking down from the plane The view takes my breath away no matter what it is.

578. Our smiling flight attendant – She was so sweet and kind. When you see people touching others by doing a good job, it brings hope and light into the world.

579. Movies – Sure, they are on that little screen, but it is still fun to see some new releases and old favorites.

580. Marking two movies off of my to-watch list – This is similar to the previous blessing, but it is still something that I am grateful for today.

581. Seeing all of the different cultures – It is beautiful to see the wonderful types of people from all over the world.

582. Getting your passport stamped – What a feeling of accomplishment! I was there!

583. Realizing the joy of walking – Not until you sit all day do you realize how nice it is to stretch your legs.

584. The amazing technolog– The invention of flying intrigues me. That people pursued this goal for so long and finally took off is amazing.

585. Safety – Every time that I arrive somewhere safely, I am grateful.

586. Being in the clouds – What a magical sight it is to look out and see white tufts everywhere.

587. Growing in patience – You certainly need to have this while traveling.

Links to previous posts:

521 – 532

533 – 543

544 – 554

555 – 565

566 – 576

13 thoughts on “One Thousand Thanks: 577 – 587. Flying on Airplanes

  1. lyoung2712 says:

    Anna Rose, i’m so happy for you! And proud of you 🙂 I am going to Boston in July, and I am terrified about the flight :/

  2. seanmirza says:

    Gratitude is the best attitude. And you, my friend, most certainly possess it. Good luck!

  3. mewhoami says:

    Yay! Welcome to Oxford!

  4. 80smetalman says:

    Welcome to Britain, Anna. I hope it goes well for you while your here. Oxford is only 50 miles from Stroud which is an interesting place. Come and visit some time.

Please share your thoughts

