I am so Drained but at Peace

C. S. Lewis' house

C. S. Lewis’ house and garden

Normally on Mondays I post a review of a movie, book, or musical artist. Today, however, I barely have the strength to type a few sentences. Hours upon hours in the library, typing nearly 10,000 words of quotes for my 2,000 word paper, and hanging out with friends trying to study has left me drained. Plus there is all of the walking about Oxford that I do daily.

Yet, I am so happy. Not in a giddy way but in a deep, peaceful way. Nothing is perfect not even here. Still, something clicks inside of me while I wander these streets and laugh with classmates that I never have felt before even in Minnesota which I love. This is where I belong.

My friends and I in front of the Stonehenge

My friends and I in front of the Stonehenge

tea

Tea today in the vaults of St. Mary’s

Anyway, it is strange not freaking out about these papers and tutorials. Sure, I am anxious but not terrified. Whatever happens, being here is a blessing. Thinking of the approach end frightens me more than any grade that I will receive. Funny how you perspective on life can change. Grades used to be what I lived for and always worried about during school. Now, I long for high marks but am at peace with whatever happens as long as I do my best.

So, I figured that instead of writing my normal review, I would share some more photos. I hope that you enjoy them.

standing by a horse and British guard

In London two Saturdays ago with a member of the British guard

A sunset over Christ Church

A sunset over Christ Church

Atop the steeple of St. Mary's

Atop the steeple of St. Mary’s

6 thoughts on “I am so Drained but at Peace

  1. MaggiMay says:

    How wonderful for you! Thank you again for sharing.

  2. 80smetalman says:

    Great piccies Anna. If you’re not careful, you’ll end up staying in the UK like me. I’ve been here 28 years now.

  3. 80smetalman says:

    I stayed in the UK because I met someone, maybe that will happen to you. You never know

Please share your thoughts

