Proof That You are Never Too Old

While in Great Britain, I was lucky enough to stumble across this beautiful and inspiring clip. This show produces stars and often has acts whose stories bring tears to my eyes. Although other performers are ridiculed, many are encouraged and find their dreams.

This woman, in particular, stood out for many people. Her smile, humility, gumption, and amazing talent wowed me. Hopefully you will enjoy her as well.

Even as a little child, I began giving up on certain dreams because of my age. “Well, I can never be an Olympic athlete now…” “Traveling the world can’t ever happen because I did not do it growing up…” “It is worthless speaking a new language because I never learned and can’t anymore…”

Why is it that we sell ourselves short more and more as we grow older? I am 22 and already feel too old to do many things. How silly is that?

We cannot do anything. As you increase in age, certain activities do become harder. However, that does not mean that you must give up on your dreams. The saying “You can’t teach an old dog new tricks” is not necessarily true. Learning might take more effort, but following your goals is still possible.

Hopefully this video will have inspired you or at least brought a smile to your face. With determination and hope, amazing things can be possible.

4 thoughts on “Proof That You are Never Too Old

  1. This inspired me so much Anna Rose. I often think I am too old for many many things! Thank you Anna Rose. Thank you.l

  2. Ruth says:

    I’m 57, and I can tell you that the oldest I ever felt in my life was when I was in my mid-twenties.

Please share your thoughts

