13 Hard Hours on a Plane but a Rainbow of Hope Ending

I just got home after landing four hours late. This journey back was very rough not only emotionally but also physically and literally. However, I am home in one piece and lying in my bed which is amazing.

My travel partner took off without me which left me trying to figure out the airport alone. Thankfully, some of my classmates walked me to the bus and to get money to pay for the trip. After that, I braved security by myself and did not do too poorly. Independence is one of the main areas I have grown in over the past month.

Once I met my flight partner at the plane, I thought things would be fine. Unfortunately, problems (usually small but enough to overpower me with anxiety in the end) just kept coming. They ran out of vegetarian food so I could not eat, a few of our screens stopped working, the weather was bad, our gas ran out – the list goes on and on.

We stopped in another airport but were not allowed off the plane because it was not an international airport. So we waited for better weather and gas. That kept taking longer after a string of delays took place. 

Finally, we arrived in St. Paul at 9:10 instead of 5:15. I had been on the plane for 13 hours. However, a rainbow and beautiful sunset greeted us as we landed. Perhaps that is a reminder for me and all of us.

Even in the worst of times, there is hope and beauty. 

5 thoughts on “13 Hard Hours on a Plane but a Rainbow of Hope Ending

  1. Initiator ;-) says:

    Journey safely ends..! cheers 😉

  2. Anonymous says:

    Welcome home! – Carolyn

Please share your thoughts

