Liking To Be Liked

I feel like this so often. It is a great post about the sad fact that not everyone will like you and that is okay.

Suzie Speaks

image

When I was in my teens, I shared a lot of mutual friends with a girl that attended the same sixth form college as me, and consequently we seemed to spend a lot of time around each other. This would have been fine, other than the fact that she really disliked me. It bothered me and I would go out of my way to talk to her, try and make her laugh and do little things that I thought might please her. It didn’t work – she continued to be cold and distant when she was around me and remained that way until we finished our courses and left. I haven’t seen or heard from her since. Looking back, I can’t believe I wasted so much time and effort – I didn’t actually like her that much to begin with…

The simple fact is that we all like to be liked…

View original post 337 more words

2 thoughts on “Liking To Be Liked

  1. Thanks for sharing this; a great post and I popped over and left a comment. This was a good reminder for me. 😊

Please share your thoughts

