Just a Burst of Thoughts – And a Choice for You to Vote on my Tuesday/Wednesday posts

Mario holding up food necklace

Mario and I made an eatable necklace as part of Christine’s present. This is a practice one that we made for him.

Sorry, this is coming out so very late! Today has been hectic, to say the least. My sister, Christine, turned 21. Mario and I spent the day together. We went to see a show, buy gifts, make gifts, have lunch, read a book, etc. Then I had to finish working for the dinner cruise of retreat center that I live at with my family. Just now, I finally tumbled into bed.

However, so much has been on my mind lately that I have thought about writing about on this blog. Instead of just bombarding you with information that might be boring or strange, I would love to hear your opinions on some topics. These could be addressed in posts this week or later this month.

Here are some of my ideas:

  1. How aspergers affects working in customer service
  2. Feeling alone in a group of people
  3. Returning to my “theater home” but still feeling an outsider
  4. Letting go of studying abroad again in my undergraduate in favor of doing so later
  5. Could I be more of an extrovert than I ever imagined?
  6. Marketing yourself when you are not confident
  7. Everyone thinks I’m perfect, but my family sees the real monster.
  8. Managing meltdowns
  9. The little things not happening according to plan drive me crazy.
  10. Can you be assertive but kind?
  11. Is distorted body image the last thing to leave?
  12. My mom is not a therapist


So those are a few ideas. I would love to hear your thoughts and also see your votes! Thanks and sorry that this post isn’t longer or more helpful.

16 thoughts on “Just a Burst of Thoughts – And a Choice for You to Vote on my Tuesday/Wednesday posts

  1. Ruth says:

    I’m no help. I think they all sound like wonderful topics, and would love to read your thoughts on all of them.

  2. mykulmitch says:

    I voted for ‘feeling alone in a group of people’ because it is so important to today’s society. (Not saying the other one’s aren’t.) But with technology prying a gap between the emotional connection between people, this happens more often than ever. We feel more connected to people across the world over the internet than we do with our friends or family sometimes. Hope I helped, 🙂

    -Mykul

  3. jefairgrieve says:

    I just watched the film of Temple Grandin’s life. Wow! What a person and what a wonderful mother she had! Between watching the film and reading your posts on what your life is like with Asperger’s, I have gained so much more understanding of how life is for people with the syndrome. This understanding helps me be more accepting of people who have difficulty in social situations. Thank you for all you have done to promote this understanding. Bless you . . . Jean

  4. jefairgrieve says:

    Yes, it is a great film! I was touched to see that despite her discomfort with human touch, when she got a new roommate in school and discovered that the woman was blind, she overcame her discomfort for the sake of giving her roommate the assistance she needed to get around. That began a lifelong friendship for two people for whom friendships had been so rare. I believe you will appreciate the film as much as I did! It’s in the Netflix DVD library in case you have Netflix.

  5. […] Read more here: Just a Burst of Thoughts – And a Choice for You to Vote on my Tuesday/Wednesday posts […]

  6. Nick S says:

    My vote would be for ‘Aspies and customer service’ because I have Aspies and I work in customer service. Very self serving I know 🙂

  7. […] So thank you all so much for reading and supporting me! You all make my life so much brighter. I hope that I add some joy and hope to your day. Tomorrow I plan on writing more on the topics that you voted for on last Sunday. […]

Please share your thoughts

