My Blog and Brain Just Exploded!

Ten Things Not to Say to Someone with Aspergers

Ten Things Not to Say to Someone with Aspergers

Okay, so my brain did not literally blow up as my aspergian thoughts first think whenever I hear this phrase. However, today has been extremely long and stressful. I am ready for a break. Job training, internship starting, finishing up a rough night – there was a lot going on that made me anxious. The important thing to remember is that I fought my way through it and am still in one piece. Expect for my brain which feels like it is in pieces.

On a brighter note, I have had over 4,000 views and over 3,500 visitors in the past day! Usually I have over 100 but not much more. Somehow, my post from some months back about Ten Things Not to Say to Someone with Aspergers has been circulating on Facebook in the United Kingdom and Australia. How amazing is that?

That has been a huge blessing on this stressful day. Knowing that people are reading my work is so uplifting. Plus, it makes me realize that I can touch people with my words. After writing for my internship a “quick” post (which turned out to be nearly 2,000 words with a great deal of research), my confidence was so low. I was ready to give up writing for the rest of my life. Seeing my blog stats and reading comments really boosted my spirits. As long as I am helping others, things do not seem so dark.

So thank you all so much for reading and supporting me! You all make my life so much brighter. I hope that I add some joy and hope to your day. Tomorrow I plan on writing more on the topics that you voted for on last Sunday.

 

13 thoughts on “My Blog and Brain Just Exploded!

  1. Topaz says:

    That’s wonderful – I’m so happy for you! (Checking out your post now, as one of my best friends has Aspergers as well 🙂 )

  2. Marie says:

    That is awesome that your post got so many views!!!

  3. maximusaurus says:

    As an adult with autism, I’ve had surprisingly little experience with the phrases on your list, about the only one I hear a lot is that “you seem so normal”. I don’t doubt they are prevalent though; I am just blessed to have an incredibly understanding social circle 🙂

    • That is wonderful. When people are understanding and open to learning, they do not make as many hurtful comments. I am glad that you have such a caring social group. 🙂

  4. Luanne says:

    Wow, amazing stats! Congratulations!

  5. Nick Sif says:

    Very glad I discovered your blog, thank you for sharing. Perhaps one day I can be as open about this Aspies as you are.

Please share your thoughts

