Inspiring Celebrities with Mental Illness

Posing with Demi Lovato's guitar at her concert
Posing with Demi Lovato's guitar at her concert

Posing with Demi Lovato’s guitar at her concert

Once again, today was great but draining. I feel like I can barely stand up as I type at my computer. Toastmasters, work, internship – I am just glad that I got in a walk. That time probably should have been spent somewhere else, but I really longed for a break.

Anyway, here is an article that I wrote for my internship on celebrities with mental illness. I hope that you find it interesting. If you like to cook, other articles that I wrote are about food as well as some news stories and movie lists.

Here is the link – Top 10 inspiring celebrities with mental illness

Who are some others that you would add? Narrowing down the list was difficult. I finally stuck with people who were trying to make a difference by being open and/or donating to end the stigma as well as provide hope for others.

 

5 thoughts on “Inspiring Celebrities with Mental Illness

  1. mihrank says:

    Inspirational – Bravo!!

  2. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    Great post!! Demi Lovato is one many youths who call our help line look up to actually, they identify with her and they are struggling with self-injury, depression and disordered eating. May I reblog this for my Stop the Stigma blog? Cheryl-Lynn

  3. […] Read more here: Inspiring Celebrities with Mental Illness […]

Please share your thoughts

