Anna Rose and the Wonderful, Busy, Totally Good Day

Little muddy boy yelling happily in the rain

Some days are just great. Mario seems to be yelling that.

Activities crammed into this day, but I am left feeling very blessed and refreshed. Sure, exhaustion has crept in by now. However, my overall mood has risen throughout the day instead of sunken.

First of all, I had three doctor appointments. All were uneventful although a bit nerve-wracking. Most difficult mentally and emotionally, my bone scan to look for osteoporosis happened. It ended up being far less frightening or overwhelming than I had expected. The result still seems momentous. That will simply need to be addressed when I have the information.

After this, I spent the whole afternoon acting for a short scene for a friend who is a film major. The experience was so wonderful. Playing the part was such an honor especially since the character was full of depth and pain. Trying to portray her and become the woman in the script was a challenge that I enjoyed so much. Sometimes I regret not studying theater. My heart still sings when I do it.

Anyway, that was a draining as well as life-giving experience. I hope to do more film acting in the future.

Finally, Mario and I went to a film. Free popcorn, pop and movie tickets made it a great date night for siblings. As you might have guessed from my post title, we saw Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Day. Ok, so the movie was not the best ever, but it was fun. Hearing my brother’s giggles made the experience even better. Now, we can look forward to seeing Big Hero 6, Madagascar: Penguins, and Annie. Spending time with my siblings brings me so much joy.

I wish more days were like this one. Even eating movie theater popcorn (I think for the first time in my life!) was not too scary because I was so focused on making this day as wonderful as possible.

9 thoughts on “Anna Rose and the Wonderful, Busy, Totally Good Day

  1. panikikubik says:

    How long have you been struggling with this eating disorder?

  2. You are amazing and impress me more every day and your poem was BEAUTIFUL!

    But go to bed woman!!!;)

  3. jefairgrieve says:

    I’m so glad you have a little brother, Anna Rose! He sounds like a lot of fun!

  4. Jason Ellis says:

    See, you can do it, it’s just how you change things are by your actions!
    congrats!

Please share your thoughts

