Listaliciousness: Living Cathedrals, Comet Landing, and Guilty Cats

moriah peters brave

Hearing from Moriah Peters on Twitter was one of the highlights of my week.

Roller coaster rides have fewer dips and rises than my past week had. However, this week is another chance to face my anxieties. Life might not ever be easy, but it is worth the fight.

Many days this past week were spent oversleeping. Thus, I did not have as much time to get caught up on the news or interesting web links. However, here are a few interesting as well as funny items that I found. Enjoy!

  1. Boston Marathon Survivor Rebekah DiMartino Has Leg Amputated – What a strong, brave woman! Hearing her story inspired me to never give up hope or joy.
  2. Our Bodies are Living Cathedrals – I wrote this for a Catholic blog. The show that I recently performed in inspired it in part as well as my struggle with body image and self-care.
  3. Video: Jedi Kittens Strike Back – Although not a Star Wars fan, I enjoyed this video. The surprise ending is super cute too.
  4. How the Cult of Early Success Is Bad for Young People – What intrigued me about this article is how it discusses the pressure put on young people to excel. I often feel embarrassed about not accomplishing more at my age. However, it is important to remember that you can continue making an impact and changing the world whatever your age.
  5. Will you go out on a fig with me? – This little pun with a cute illustration reminds me of how my father first asked out my mom.
  6. Rosetta mission: Philae makes historic first landing on comet – The first comet landing in history has taken place. There are some concerns and getting near the sun will take time. However, this is a huge step forward in space travel and discovery.
  7. Kids Answering Questions on Marriage and Romance – This made me laugh so hard! Children are amazing.
  8. Moriah Peter’s tweet to me – The Christian singer replied to my tweet concerning my blog post. Hearing from her was exciting.
  9. Video: Gotcha – This guilty cat is so cute! It is not only dogs who can put on an adorable face when they are in trouble.
  10. Dyslexie typeface by Christian Boer – One of my sisters has dyslexia, so this article interested me. The idea of making reading easier for people with this learning disorder is wonderful.
4 thoughts on “Listaliciousness: Living Cathedrals, Comet Landing, and Guilty Cats

  1. I love the one with the children!

  2. mary says:

    My favorite is defiantly the fig. Thanks for posting this.

Please share your thoughts

