Listaliciousness: Last-Minute Gifts, Mom Scolding, and Touching Apple Ad

Coffee shop

Customer service (like that at Cahoots Cafe) is hard but can be so rewarding.

Making customers smile at work to day by offering to help them unexpectedly reminded me why I love my job. Sure, there are many struggles. However, even a waitress can help make the world a better place by impacting others one by one.

Now that I am done with finals, work is picking up a bit. However, there is still time for my weekly links. Some are a bit funny while others focus on Christmas which is just around the corner! Hopefully, you enjoy them.

  1. Bored Coworkers Recreate Classic Paintings Using Office Supplies – What a fun idea! I enjoyed laughing at these renditions of great works of art.
  2. World’s Deepest Fish Found in Pacific Ocean’s Mariana Trench – Biology and animals fascinate me. Thus, I really enjoyed this new information.
  3. Video: The Graduation Song – This might be a bit sarcastic, but the song is so humorous.
  4. Top 10 last-minute gifts for women – I wrote this in hopes that it will help husbands and boyfriends with last minute gifts.
  5. Video: Sleighride by Pentatonix and Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies – This music group from YouTube is very talented. These are my two favorite songs from their new Christmas album.
  6. Mom Calls into Show to Scold Sons – This mom surprises her grown boys. The sheepish looks on their faces say it all.
  7. Video: Star Wars Christmas Light Show – I might not have seen Star Wars (shocking, I know), but this is still an amazing light show. Houses that make the lights react to the music fascinate me.
  8. Top 10 last-minute gifts for men – Here is the complimentary list that I wrote to the one on women.
  9. Video: Apple Ad “The Song” – Wow, this brought tears to my eyes. It reminds me of my grandparents.
  10. Serial Podcast – The theme of this podcast is a real life murder that a boy was accused of committing. Although dark and edgy at points, this story is fascinating as well as hopeful in the end.
Please share your thoughts

