What is Success in 2015?

The beginning of a new year is when people often make resolutions. They decided what to change, what to add more of, and what to do less. Exercise, technology, work, eating habits, school, religion – there are many different goals that are set.

I rarely (if ever) thought of New Year’s resolutions growing up because I tried to make a difference each day instead of at the beginning of a year. However, setting goals is something that helps me. Thus, stumbling across the video below gave me the idea for how to start 2015 off well.

How do I define success? What are some tangible ways that I can be successful this year? This concept really interested me. Thus, I decided to think of a few ways that can measure my success in 2015 instead of making a resolution.

  1. Being able to blog daily
  2. Eating 100% of meal plan without going over or under
  3. Having a plan for the fall after graduation
  4. Increase in blog followers, likes, and comments
  5. Sale of my mystery parties
  6. A bit of time spent each week with family
  7. More theatrical involvement
  8. Graduating with at least a 3.9
  9. Taking myself on a post-graduation vacation
  10. Decreased social anxiety

Some of these are easier than others. However, I hope to see at least a bit of improvement at this time next year. That will be how I know that I was successful.

To me, success is trying your hardest and learning both from your mistakes and victories. It is incorporating past knowledge, current skills, advice from others, and your own intuition to make the best possible choices. This is how I want to learn to respond to life.

How do you define success? What are some goals that you might set for success in 2015? Why are those important to you? Please let me know in the comments.

 

5 thoughts on “What is Success in 2015?

  1. Love the video and I wish you success with your goals in 2015!

    I typically don’t make resolutions but I’ve picked a word to define me in 2015. The word is service. Last year my word was tenacity.

  2. 80smetalman says:

    If you are happy with yourself, then you are successful.

Please share your thoughts

