Exciting News: Maybe I Will Get Mouse Ears!

Tuesday, I received exciting news. After applying that same day for the Disney College Program, I was asked to go through the first round of interviews. The web interview went well yesterday which led me to know having a phone interview scheduled!

This is a dream inching closer to reality for me. Working for this company, living there, learning there – all of it would be the experience of a lifetime.

This program takes college students (or those just graduating like me) and has them live at Disney Land or Disney World. While there, the students take classes and have a paid internship working in the park. My hope is to be a character but taking photographs, waitressing, or helping VIP customers would also be amazing.

Anyway, I just wanted to share that exciting news. Maybe that can be marked off of my bucket list. πŸ˜€

6 thoughts on “Exciting News: Maybe I Will Get Mouse Ears!

  1. myocdvoice says:

    Congratulations and good luck! I plan to apply for this in the future! Dancing in the parades or anything at Disney World is one of my biggest dreams!

  2. Andy Oldham says:

    Congratulations on an amazing achievement! I pray you will get your dreamπŸ˜„

  3. 80smetalman says:

    I share the same sentiments. Well done and good luck. I hope it works out for you.

Please share your thoughts

