A Beautiful Ray of Sunshine

Happy Easter Sunday

The sun peaks through all times of life.

When people passed me today and asked how I was doing, I honestly answered, “Actually, I am doing well today!”

After a rough week, today was a beautiful ray of sunshine and hope. The meeting with my dietitian and therapist went well, although I still am struggling even with a reduced meal plan. Shopping at Goodwill allowed me to find a few outfits for Florida. Then my class before Easter break was short but full of wisdom and deep emotion.

The best part of the day, however, was the people who loved me. A friend had lunch with me and discussed parents, marriage, and life in general. My wonderful adviser at school took time to listen to my ramblings and offer support.

Plus, being home again has been a huge blessing. My kitty is constantly showing me that I am her favorite. πŸ™‚ Mario is a dear, if a bit much at times. My father is fixing the car while my mother drives me to confession and sits with me through meals. Even Christine is home, filling each moment with a new story or hilarious joke. Her very smile lightens my feelings of sorrow. If only Maria was here, everything at home would be restored.

Anyway, that is my little update. Even in the darkest of moments, the sun will peak through and bring back hope. No one is lost forever, not even me.

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Ray of Sunshine

  1. A very hopeful message. Thank you for the encouraging words.

Please share your thoughts

