My Mother’s…Er, Roommate’s Decree

Kaitlyn and Katie at the pet store

Kaitlyn and Katie at the pet store

My lovely roommates have decided that I must go to bed at a reasonable time tonight after not getting more than 5 hours of sleep per night for a week. We reached a compromise of before midnight. Thus, this post is rather brief because there is much to still be done.

However, I must say that I love my roommates. Sure, not staying up will be stressful. However, I need the rest to get my schoolwork done well and perform to the best of my abilities at work. Plus, not taking my medication for a couple of weeks is starting to make my thoughts really hard to manage.

Anyway, a big thank you and much love to my lovely roommate Katie for taking on the role of my mother. Also thank you to her accomplice Kaitlyn. I love you both! Having you as my roommates has  been such a blessing.

4 thoughts on “My Mother’s…Er, Roommate’s Decree

  1. anon for this says:

    Oh yeah I know that feeling! My husband has demanded / requested / whined about me needing an earlier bed time for weeks! (months? possibly…) At my worst, I think it’s nagging. (And he’s tired, so sometimes it comes close!) But at my best, I know he’s right, and it would be better for me, him – and therefore our kids – if I get more than 4-5 hours of sleep a night! So here’s to the small milestones: TV / tech off, clean up done (just basic – not leaving unrinsed milky tea for the household pests!), in bed relaxing – by midnight.

    Then we’ll talk about 11:30 (!).

  2. createdwell says:

    This is so important! I used to oversee a women’s transitional home and the big thing they were missing often was the willingness to listen to those who love them instruct them in wisdom. What a blessing! Glad you’re listening to your roomies – they have your best at heart!

Please share your thoughts

