Dragging Myself to a Party

Do you ever have to go to a party? I mean, most people seem to love these events. Dancing, loud beats, giggling with friends, and eating appetizers – all of these sounds appealing.

Unless of course, you do not like partying. Then the lights hurt your eyes, the beats vibrate through  your body uncomfortably, and the groups of people seem impossible to break into and join. That is how I usually view parties.

However, tonight is the big theater party. Everyone is so thrilled. I, on the other hand, want to stay in bed and read or something of that sort. Being with everyone sounds like such a chore. Well, I can bring my book and find a place to hide, right?

Anyway, I will try to make it through this party. Just one evening, right?

6 thoughts on “Dragging Myself to a Party

  1. I never did like parties too much either and so would arrive late enough and leave early enough but sometimes I would surprise myself and was one of the last to leave. Okay, it was just a small dinner party…not into booming loud noise where I have to scream party but do like to dance:)

  2. 80smetalman says:

    They fill me with anxiety too, especially if I don’t know most of the people. Hope it went well.

Please share your thoughts

