Sometimes People Turn Your Day Around

Two of my roommates and a friend at a pool party

Two of my roommates and a friend at a pool party

Today was miserable. I woke up late which made me late. Plus the bus left early which put me onto a ride with people fighting loudly. Tomorrow I am waking up at 3:30 or earlier for work, I got in trouble (big trouble) for running late, I was not able to go grocery shopping or pick up my packages like I had wanted, lots of my laundry is dirty since I have few sets of clothing….the list of complaints about today could go on and on. It is the first day down here that I really disliked.

However, my lovely roommates came to the rescue. One helped me carry all of my belongings to the apartment. Then the rest made me supper while I showered with a borrowed towel (mine is dirty). Now, I feel much better if still exhuasted and sadder than previously. I just hope that I can do a good job here. What if I am not cut out for this job or just not good enough? That fear keeps replaying through my head.

Whatever the case, I am glad to be here now. I must keep doing my best. There is nothing else I can do, right?

6 thoughts on “Sometimes People Turn Your Day Around

  1. Hang in there Anna Rose. Everyone has those types of days. Remember you don’t have to be perfect. Just do the best you can. What AMAZINGLY nice roommates you have. Hugs.

  2. celinemurray says:

    You got this girl! We all have off-days; there’s nothing wrong with you. 🙂 Seriously, you can do it. 🙂

  3. jefairgrieve says:

    If you like the work, Anna Rose, be patient with yourself. You are just beginning. Think of the good part of your day–the support you got from your friends! One day, you can do the same for them. Little Pollyanna, old-fashioned as she may seem to us today, had a lot to teach us. ; )

Please share your thoughts

