You Can Break Free and Be Strong

We can easily be trapped in a box during our lives. Parents have expectations we must meet, friends pressure us to follow the crowd, teachers push for good grades, etc. All of life seems to tug on us.

However, we can break free and be ourselves. I love this song because it reminds me of that. Plus, Kelly Clarkson is an amazing singer.

What makes you feel invincible? What holds you back from that? My friend advised me today to keep looking for my identity and not focus so much on what others think of me. That is a very wise idea and one that I want to take to heart. That is the beginning of my journey (or maybe the middle of it) to being free.

Please share your thoughts

