Today’s Quote

Giant turtle and small gator touching

An alligator and big turtle that I saw together. What a showoff that would have been.

I saw this and knew that I needed to reblog it. My last few days have certainly been stressful. In fact, I nearly wanted to give up many times. “Why are you making me go through this, God?” I wanted to scream.

However, even these struggles are teaching me to be a stronger, kinder, wiser person. When I come to the end of them, I will face new trials. Yet, tools that I gained from facing my past ones will make it easier to deal with the new issues.

Soul Gatherings

gemstone

A gem cannot be polished without friction,
nor a man perfected without trials.

~ Chinese Proverb ~
___________________

View original post

Please share your thoughts

