A Welcome Break and Time with Mom

My mom and I standing in the airport before taking off.

Off to England with my Mom.

This morning, I embarked to Iowa for the wedding of my college roommate. Not only does this give me a little break from work, this wonderful experience also allowed me to stay with my mother in a lovely hotel. Just hearing her voice brings a smile to my face. Seeing her is even better.

Sometimes, we all need little breaks like this. Hopefully, you do not need to fly across the country for yours. However, there are times when you need to completely alter your location to have a new experience. That is what I have found today.

What is the last break that you took? What are some ideas for breaks that you could utilize?

2 thoughts on “A Welcome Break and Time with Mom

  1. You’re both lovely. ā¤ šŸ™‚

Please share your thoughts

