This Is Who I Am

A little while ago, I discussed not know who I really was.  This video came at a great timing and reminded me of that dilemma.

So, what do I know about myself? Here are a few starters:

  1. I am a reader of nearly anything and a writer of just as much.
  2. I am a sister who fails but loves her siblings.
  3. I am a romantic who has never truly felt deserving of love.
  4. I am a elf-like creature who could live in a forest.
  5. I am a princess who wants to wear dresses and care for people all day.
  6. I am a friend who often feels lonely and terrible at social interactions.
  7. I am a recovering anorexic/etc who still has strong urges.
  8. I am a daughter who leans on her parents for wisdom.
  9. I am a child of God who fears that He has abandoned her at times.
  10. I am a hard worker who wishes she did better at her job.

What do you know about yourself?

 

4 thoughts on “This Is Who I Am

  1. MEM says:

    One correction requested:
    #8. I am a BELOVED daughter who leans….

  2. mewhoami says:

    From what I have read, you are a caring, kind person with a loving and beautiful spirit. We all have things about us that we don’t like, or even understand at times, but that’s part of what our long lives are for – to work on each one little by little.

Please share your thoughts

