Happy Almost Fourth!

Tomorrow will be the 4th of July or Independence Day. Although I am not much of a fireworks fan, I loved the Disney ones that are special for today and tomorrow. The only nice part of waiting two hours for my bus was seeing them.

I am very nervous about the crowds tomorrow. However, my prayer is that everyone is safe and happy. Hopefully, I can help make that happen. 

The clip of Fred Astaire above is something that makes me think fondly of America and symbolizes part of who we are/were. What is something that reminds you of your country? I would love to hear about it.

This is a time of year where we can celebrate the positives of where we live. Yes, things are flawed. However, we have so much to be grateful for in our country.

4 thoughts on “Happy Almost Fourth!

  1. MEM says:

    It seems like you should be asking people to write essays as to why you chose this video to illustrate Independence Day! I liked it – Fred Astaire has so much more talent than I realized. Made me happy to watch. Makes me want to get up and dance.

  2. 80smetalman says:

    Not many people in the US have had a love/hate relationship with their country like I had. But even though I live in the UK, I will still be having an Independence Day BBQ.

Please share your thoughts

