Overcoming

What a wonderful story of strength! We are all working on overcoming something whether it be mental illness or deep anger at others. There is always hope for getting stronger, healthier, and wiser.

Fantastic Em

im fine

This phrase had become all too familiar to me over the last few years. It is easy to downplay and try to cover up the feelings of anxiety, especially since it isn’t visible on the outside. But it always creeps back up and causes incidents.

My issues with anxiety began around the age of 14. I didn’t understand what it was until around 17 though. I can remember always feeling nervous, never wanted to raise my hand during class or speak out, and I would always sit in the very back of the classroom and bury my face in a book. In these moments I always just assumed it was the “awkward teenage phase” but it was more than that. My first actual panic attack happened during my last week of high school. I remember walking down the hall and getting this sinking feeling of panic, my heart raced and…

View original post 417 more words

Please share your thoughts

