Today I Ate Too Much…And That is OK?

Breakfast

Breakfast with my wonderful coworkers

This morning, I had a character breakfast at Ohana which is in the Polynesian resort. Piles of Mickey waffles smothered in syrup, selfies with Lilo, and laughter with friends were well worth the price.

“You will not eat the rest of the day,” I told myself. However, my friend stopped for food in Hollywood Studios. I joined in a bit nervously. After that, there was a College Program party where more pizza was served. Once again, I joined in the festivities, feeling happy but fat.

Eating so much food was overwhelming. Did I eat more than I should have? Probably. Was that bad? Maybe not.

Having a bit too much food is not good to do on a daily basis. However, every once in a while, it fits into normal eating.

My body will not gain a huge amount of weight in one day. I am fine, my body works, all is well. That is what I must keep telling myself.

Overall, I consider today a success, not a relapse. Maybe overeating a bit helped me to enjoy the company that I was in instead of focusing just on calories and food.

2 thoughts on “Today I Ate Too Much…And That is OK?

  1. MEM says:

    Lots of wisdom is sprinkled throughout today’s blog post – good for you, trying to balance.the behavior you did with the behavior you’d like to do. We all need to eat and it is a great social activity. Hope you know that you are loved with or without food.

Please share your thoughts

