Passing Through the Change

Path in Florida

Life is full of changes in the path.

Change – what a frightening word and concept. Something that I regularly try to avoid and yet crave at the same time is change.

I Ching is quoted as saying, “When the way comes to an end, then change – having changed, you pass through.” These words hold much wisdom although they seem simple enough. There are many meanings that you can construe from this quote. Here is my perspective on what these words on change mean.

In life, many people crave order, myself included. They try to live only one way and do not think of anything besides their one chosen path.

Unfortunately, we often need to adapt and change. Out dreams, likewise, must evolve with our life path.

Many bumps in the road come, and one must learn to change course. When you do that, new dreams and paths can come. In that manner, you change and pass on to a new stage of life.

Thus, I Ching’s saying holds great wisdom. Change might be frightening for my Aspie mind, but that does not make it bad. It is simply a new challenge that I will overcome, pass through, and learn to enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Passing Through the Change

  1. misselletea says:

    Change frightens me when I think about it as an imminent feature.. yet when I look back at all of the changes in my life I’m thankful they have taken place. All the best with your changes, seize them and enjoy!

Please share your thoughts

