Guilt About Not Blogging

three of my friends

Here are three of my friends from Disney. I love meeting new people here.

With work and then playing in the parks, I have struggled to blog each day. This has caused a great deal of guilt. Why do I take time to do other things when I should be dedicated to this?

However, maybe my priorities are changing. Yes, this is still very important to me and certainly my readers are. You all have supported me through so much. Writing and helping others has been and continues to be an important part of my journey.

Yet, meeting new people and hanging out with them is wonderful too. And of course I cannot blow off my job. Suddenly, my life is more full than before even when I am off for the day.

Thus, my blog sometimes suffers. This is not because I have forgotten or dislike doing it. My priorities simply are shifting a bit.

Living fully is so important. I will continue to blog regularly. Posting every day is still my hope. However, please forgive me if I miss a day every so often, perhaps even weekly.

I still love and need this blog and all of you. However, I also love and need to be in this new place with the new people that I am meeting. I hope that you understand that.

7 thoughts on “Guilt About Not Blogging

  1. Don’t worry about it. Do what you love with the time that you have; be happy and I promise you we will be happy for you. Hugs!

  2. I took about a year off. Things kept piling up. Do what feels right to you, and don’t feel bad about it. We’ll always be here, but we all have lives to live.

  3. 80smetalman says:

    Don’t beat yourself up about this. We all have other obligations, it’s a part of life. That is why I only post once a week on my blog. I have no time to post further. So post when you can and we will be here to read them.

Please share your thoughts

