The Monster Inside: My Battle with Depression and Anxiety (Part Two: I’ll Be Strong)

What a beautiful story! The words “Don’t give up!” are echoed by me. Please never give up on yourself. Your life is worth living.

The Craziness Called My Life

Yes, I have depression and anxiety but that does not define me!  The hardest thing about living with this is finding ways to cope and overcome.  It is important for anyone who suffers from this to find their way to make it through it.  I am not saying that my coping mechanisms keep the attacks away, I am just saying if I can hold on to them during the deepest, darkest times it gives me more hope.  I am going to share a few of my ways of coping with you.  Of course each person is different and each person must find their own way.

Let’s take a step back in time.  Back to January 2015, the onset of my latest attack.  I was entering my second semester of college.  My daughter was expecting her first child.  Looking in from the outside things probably looked perfect.  However, that is when…

View original post 1,328 more words

2 thoughts on “The Monster Inside: My Battle with Depression and Anxiety (Part Two: I’ll Be Strong)

  1. Jay says:

    Big, inspiring words. Thanks for sharing.

Please share your thoughts

