Updated Bucket List

posing in front of the Cinderella castle

Here I am, by Cinderella’s castle every day!

Two Junes ago, I blogged my bucket list. Last October, it was updated. So many wonderful things have happened since then. Now, I am updating the list once again to show what I have accomplished and add new ideas.

Working for Disney is probably the biggest accomplishment so far. Realizing that I succeeded in checking that off my list was so exciting! What a cool thing.

  1. Go on a hot air balloon ride Okay, so it was not very long trip. However, even the short ride up into the air and back down was amazing. Accomplished September 6, 2014
  2. Study abroad I did this in Oxford, and it was one of the best experiences of my life. Accomplished June 2014.
  3. Teach overseas
  4. Be a professor
  5. Get a Doctorate
  6. Work at Walt Disney World/Land Um, who would guess this would come true? That is pretty amazing! Now I am here working at Disney World. What a huge accomplishment! Accomplished May 18, 2015
  7. Be a godmother
  8. Have a pink car
  9. Meet someone related to J. R. R. Tolkien
  10. Win a Noble Peace Prize
  11. Publish a book
  12. Write my memoirs
  13. Work at a library
  14. Give a stranger something worth $100
  15. Send a message in a bottle
  16. Pay for someone’s groceries
  17. Sing the national anthem at a sport game
  18. Get in the Guinness Book of World Records
  19. Donate blood
  20. Walk down a red carpet
  21. Swim with dolphins
  22. Take someone on a shopping spree
  23. Be in a music video  Years ago, I was in “Learn It.”  Sure, it was just with friends but it was fun. Accomplished August 2009.
  24. Be in a parade  Twice actually.  Once for piano lessons and once with my theater. Accomplished in July 2006 and another year.
  25. Help out at a homeless/food shelter  I have, but I want to do more. Accomplished in April 2013 and the 1990s.
  26. Ride a horse bareback  I did it for a few summers growing up and then a bit more recently. Accomplished in Fall 2012 and the early 2000s.
  27. Scuba dive
  28. Be a bridesmaid I did this for my friend Ruth and will be again for my roommate Katie! Accomplished November 2013 and June 2015
  29. Use a jetpack
  30. Be in a movie Not a best-seller film, but I have been in several movies now. Here is my favorite – RepercussionAccomplished January 2015.
  31. Give my parents at least $1,ooo
  32. Give a speech to a large group
  33. Shake a president’s hand
  34. Meet the Pope
  35. Get a dozen roses  But I still get happy each time! Accomplished a few times.
  36. Buy my own house
  37. Go in a spaceship
  38. Grow my hair down to my waist
  39. Have my nails done nicely My toes have been done twice with my mother but not my nails. Accomplished August 21, 2013.
  40. Save someone’s life
  41. Have someone named after me
  42. Be kissed Not on the lips but on the cheek and forehead Accomplished January 2014.
  43. Visit C. S. Lewis’ house  While studying in Oxford, I went there. Accomplished June 2014.
  44. Be in a Shakespeare play
  45. Visit where The Lord of the Rings was filmed
  46. Deal with my PTSD I am beginning to do so slowly. Accomplished August 2014.
  47. Not feel guilty for one day
  48. Sell my mystery parties
  49. Go to every continent
  50. Learn the Dewey Decimal System
  51. Recover from my eating disorder
  52. Study at an Ivy League/highly respected School I studied at Oxford and hope to return. Accomplished June 2014.
  53. Learn another language
  54. Start a charity
  55. Pet a squirrel
  56. Meet a celebrity
  57. Visit England I cannot wait to return! Accomplished May 2013.
  58. Visit France
  59. Visit Italy
  60. Visit China
  61. Visit South Korea
  62. Visit Greece
  63. Visit Germany
  64. Visit New Zealand
  65. Visit Amsterdam  Briefly but I want to really see it. Accomplished May 2013.
  66. Swim in a coral reef
  67. Surf (or at least try to)
  68. Read a million pages (I am keeping track)
  69. Be on the radio I called in and talked about having a wedding dress although I was never engaged.  It was scary but fun. Accomplished July or August 2013.
  70. Act in theater at my university It has been so rewarding. Accomplished November 2013.
  71. Go on a vacation with my sisters They are coming to visit me today at Disney World! Yes! Accomplished August and September 2015.
  72. Be promoted at a job
  73. Grow a garden
  74. Watch the sunset and then the sunrise (or the other way around)
  75. Cook a meal a week
  76. Take dance classes again
  77. Be a princess in a parade
  78. Read a book in another language
  79. Be questioned by the police It happened in Oxford after I was accosted by a homeless man. It was not fun but certainly turned into an experience. Accomplished June 2014.
  80. Make a time capsule
  81. Zip line
  82. Star in a show
  83. Go on a second date
  84. Eat at all the Disney restaurants in Disney World
  85. Go on all the rides at Disney World
  86. Visit all the Disney parks
  87. Show all my family around Disney World
  88. Be a Maid of Honor
  89. Win a writing contest
  90. Vote for a winning president
4 thoughts on “Updated Bucket List

  1. MEM says:

    Love the picture!!

  2. Awwwwwww….I love this….miss you…..
    Carolyn (EP)

Please share your thoughts

