Going Through Caffeine Withdrawal

Having pop with friends

Having pop with friends is fun but should be a treat, not a daily routine numerous times.

Head pounding, dizziness kisses my face. All I want to do is lay down and rest. However, work goes on with the rest of life continuing. Thus, I push forward through each moment although I feel like I cannot stand.

Evidently this is what happens when you combine stopping caffeine suddenly after relaying on it and lack of sleep, too much heat, and an overly busy schedule.

I feel like I created a caffeine monster who only can survive with its intoxicating taste. That must end. Yet, quitting is difficult. Hopefully this works.

All of this fuss might seem silly. Yet the combination that I mentioned really does make me feel sick. Not to mention my new medication (that does cause dizziness) just kicked in probably. That is yet another factor in my state of dizzy agony.

My hope is that soon I will be off of caffeine for good once again. My body is far too susceptible to such things as is my brain. It is dangerous to become to attached to anything like that. Perhaps anything at all can be an addiction.

6 thoughts on “Going Through Caffeine Withdrawal

  1. If you can drink a couple glasses of water in the morning as soon as you wake up and then keep drinking more water throughout the day, that can really help with the loss of caffeine!

  2. mewhoami says:

    Wishing you luck. Soon you’ll find that you probably no longer even crave it.

Please share your thoughts

