Collage of Me

Meeting Cinderella for the first time

Meeting Cinderella for the first time

Drawing, painting, and other forms of art have always been hard for me. Perfectionism makes me want to tear up everything that I create.

Collages, on the other hand, are simple enough for me to do and fun enough to keep my attention. I love looking through magazines to find images that represent someone or even myself.

Anna dolls

Anna dolls

When you make a collage, whether it be of yourself or someone else, you learn a bit more about that person. It teaches you what you like and dislike in said person as well as how you perceive him or her. Doing this also builds empathy because I usually understand the person better. Likewise, I come to better know myself when making collages of me or my life.

Making a collage on the internet is a bit harder. However, here are some photos, pins, videos, quotes, and images that make up a collage of myself.

~~”The soul should always stand ajar. Ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.” Emily Dickinson~~

Wisdom begins in wonder.” – Socrates

“We shall find peace. we shall hear angels, we shall see the sky sparkling with diamonds.” Anton Chekhov

“Hope smiles from the threshold of the year to come, hope, “It will be happier…” – Alfred Tennyson

2 thoughts on “Collage of Me

  1. MEM says:

    Like! You are SO creative.

Please share your thoughts

