How Do You Ignore the Past?

Silly Family

Just being sillly,

Honestly, how? Is there a secret way of moving on and living a normal life? Because I certainly have not found that method out yet.

Some people seem so flippant about their past. Others forgive and forget quickly.

I wish that could be me. Instead, I am stuck in a cycle of remembrance and frustration. Fear and depression join in as well.

So does anyone know? How do you ignore the past? Or at least, how do you move on with your life?

6 thoughts on “How Do You Ignore the Past?

  1. charlypriest says:

    How to ignore your past? You can´t. You just have to put it in a little box inside your head and lock that box. And think and do whatever it is you like to do in the present and look forward to a new brighter future. Focus on that. I call it “mindshift”. I just learned by myself, since nobody else is going to do it for me, to get into that mindset of not dwelling in the past. Has to be you, focus on the present and the future, change routines maybe helps for you.

  2. 80smetalman says:

    I’ve been wondering the same thing for a lot longer and still haven’t come up with an answer.

  3. ekta says:

    I wish i could get away from it . However I have learnt and try to practice as soon you got struck of past , start diverting your mind to other good memories. It really works. It needs practice but we can do it .

Please share your thoughts

