Graduation from Disney College Program

Graduating with Mickey and Minnie

Mickey and Minnie celebrated my graduation!

Today, I attended my program graduation. Although rather sad, this ceremony was mostly fun. Meeting with characters, eating normally, laughing with friends, and getting prizes were highlights.

Over the course of these past eight months, I have learned so much about Disney, working, friendship, and myself. Has the journey been painful? Yes, but worth each moment.

I suppose this is the time to state that I plan to stay. Not going home is painful but the right choice right now in my life.

I love my family, but this is my new home. I love Disney and long to stay working for the company. Graduating is not saying “Goodbye” to Disney but “Goodbye” to being in the College Program. It is certainly time to be full-time or part-time even.

So, that takes some of the pain out of this ceremony. However, I will still miss all of my friends who are leaving. It is so painful living life. This pain is beautiful in a strange way.

2 thoughts on “Graduation from Disney College Program

  1. 80smetalman says:

    Congratulations on your graduation.

Please share your thoughts

