Why I Love Meeting Characters

Meeting Doug and Russell

Doug and Russell

One of my favorite things to do in the Disney Parks terrifies me. It is meeting the characters.

At first, I did not really understand the hype. Why would I want to?

However, meeting them has been so much fun and truly inspiring.

Meeting Pocahontas

Meeting Pocahontas

One of the main reasons that I like to meet the characters is that I feel like a princess. I feel beautiful, important, and worth noticing. Whether Cinderella compliments my dress or Pocahontas tells me that I am sweet, I actually believe these words. When Goofy kisses my hand and laughs or Buzz Lightyear takes my purse and sets it down for me, I feel like a lady who deserves the best treatment.

Meeting Santa Goofy

Meeting Santa Goofy

That is why I love to meet the characters; they bring me into the movie and make me a star, a princess, a person worth noting.

4 thoughts on “Why I Love Meeting Characters

  1. You should feel like a Princess all the time! It’s also worth noting dressing in a costume & taking on a ‘character’ as such is really a fun way to be someone else for a day, a night whatever. You can be whoever you like even if it’s for a short time.

  2. […] I wrote about why I like to meet characters. One of my favorite things to do in the Walt Disney World Parks is to meet […]

  3. […] I wrote about why I like to meet characters and then had a post about the ones that I met. So here is the next post about all the characters […]

Please share your thoughts

