The Hardest Words Are “Good Bye”

Breakfast

Breakfast with my wonderful coworkers

I hate endings. That is what saying “Good bye” feels like.

Maybe I will see you again. But maybe I won’t. That sense of not knowing makes it even harder.

If I knew for sure that you were gone from my life, I would learn to live without you. Painful, yes, but possible. I would learn to treasure you as a memory long gone from my life. You would become a thing of the past, beautiful but distant.

But if I am not sure if I will see you again, that aching continues. The aching to be by you side, to feel your hug, to laugh about nothing, to have a true friend.

“Good bye” is one of the hardest things to say. I feel torn about saying it today. Part of my heart is going far away and might never return again.

2 thoughts on “The Hardest Words Are “Good Bye”

  1. To my friend James. R.I.P. Who made my life richer. Until we meet again…….

Please share your thoughts

