Meeting All the Characters and What I Learned: Day One and Two

Meeting Pocahontas

Meeting Pocahontas

Recently, I wrote about why I like to meet characters. One of my favorite things to do in the Walt Disney World Parks is to meet everyone.

So, I am on a mission to meet all the characters. I am going to record that here and what I learned from each one. Animal Kingdom is the place that I began on Thursday, and Magic Kingdom was on Friday. Here are my first characters:

1. Pocahontas: I had never met her before and was a bit nervous. She was so kind though. First, she asked about my adventures. I noticed that a fan was blowing on her and said that I was happy that she had it to stay cool. A bit surprised, she thanked me and stated that it was a bit cold at times though. Then she said goodbye to me as her people would and thanked me for being so sweet. Her lesson to me was that you can be strong, independent, and kind. It meant a lot to me that she thanked me for caring about her because it was such a lovely connection.

Meeting Doug and Russell

Doug and Russell

2 – 3. Russell and Doug: These two sweethearts kept giving my kisses which was so cute. From Up, these characters taught me the importance of love even when others are cranky or not easy to love. Their innocent affection was obvious from all of the licks and kisses on the check that I received.

Pluto and Santa Goofy

Pluto and Santa Goofy

4 – 5. Goofy and Pluto: Meeting these two canines together was wonderful. Goofy gave me a magical moment and stepped aside so I could take a photo alone with Pluto and then one with him. Finally, we took one together. This showed me that I deserve “special treatment,” as the character attendant stated. It was a sweet moment.

Christmas Minnie and Mickey Mouse

Christmas Minnie and Mickey Mouse

6 – 7. Mickey and Minnie Mouse: Of course, you must meet these two. Seeing them in their Christmas best at Animal Kingdom was a treat. They teach me that true love is real and how to treat others with kindness.

 

Marie

Marie

8 – 10. The Citizens of Main Street: Mayor, Bea Star, and Mr. Scoop:  These citizens are my favorite characters to meet at the Magic Kingdom. They are so welcoming and funny. Each time that you meet them, something new happens. I learned from them that I am a valued person and part of the Disney World family. They also taught me, especially Bea Star, that I should always follow my dreams.

11. Marie: This kitten from The Aristocats is so cute and sassy. “I’m a lady” is her line and excuse for everything. My friend Morgan and I met her. She treated us both very sweetly and had us do this cute little pose. She teaches me that you can have spunk and still be well-mannered and good-hearted.

Santa Claus

Santa Claus

12. Santa Claus: Believe it or not, I had never met Santa before yesterday. Thus, the jitters filled me before talking to him. However, he was wonderful and even smelled like peppermint. I told him that I just wanted to see my family for Christmas. He said he could not promise that but hoped that they could come to see me. Then, he gave me a handful of candy canes. Santa teaches us the importance of giving even when you are not receiving anything in return.

Tobias, a Royal Majesty Maker, with my family

Tobias, a Royal Majesty Maker, with my family

13. The Royal Majesty Makers: Tobias Quick: Always quick with a good story and big smile, Tobias frequents the area where I work. I said “Hello” to him yesterday. If you have not met these characters (Tobias and the other Royal Majesty Makers), you should do so in Fantasyland soon. They taught me that you can find majesty in yourself and others as well as lots of humor.

The stepsisters and stepmother

The stepsisters and stepmother

14 – 16. Anastasia, Drizella, and Lady Termaine: These women might be a bit nasty, but they are so fun to meet. Anastasia is constantly talking about finding a man with money while Drizella claims to be her mother’s favorite. Lady Termaine entertained Morgan with some strange tale. Overall, they teach us not to be so interested in looks and money or even romance but instead think about kindness and love.

Mickey Mouse

Mickey Mouse

17. Mickey Mouse: I know that I put him already, but he is in a different place and costume here. We pretended to be pirates together which was fun. Mickey Mouse taught me that dreams can come true even if you are as little as a mouse.

Aladdin and Jasmine

Aladdin and Jasmine

18 – 19. Aladdin and Jasmine: “What adventures have you been up to?” That is the question that Princess Jasmine asked me. I explained that I had been watching her at Philharmagic. They told me to visit and ride the magic carpets. However, beware of the camels that spit, they warned. These two taught me the importance of adventure in love and seeing the world in a new way.

Gaston

Gaston

20. Gaston: Man, there is something so appealing about this pompous, annoying character! Why is he so loved? It is so fun to meet him because he is so arrogant and stubborn. He yelled at me for reading a book in line which made everyone laugh. He taught me that confidence is appealing but there is such a thing as being far too confident in yourself.

Woody and Jessie

Woody and Jessie

21 – 22. Woody and Jessie: I had never met this cowboy and cowgirl before yesterday. They had me do this little cowgirl pose with them. I learned from them to stick with your friends and welcome in new ones.

Aurora and Phillip

Aurora and Phillip

23 – 24. Aurora and Prince Phillip: Meeting the princes with the princesses is always a treat! I was excited to do so at the Christmas Party last night. Aurora and Phillip remind us that dreams can come true and that love will find a way. They were very kind. Aurora wondered if my earrings were from a prince like her necklace was from Phillip.

Snow White and her prince

Snow White and her prince

25 – 26. Snow White and The Prince: What sweethearts these two are! They were sure that my earrings were from the dwarves’ mine. I agreed that they were. Snow White and her Prince taught me that being sweet is good and can even be a benefit in the long run. Helping others will help you in the end as much as it helps them.

Wendy and Peter Pan

Wendy and Peter Pan

27 – 28. Wendy and Peter Pan: I have always loved Wendy and was thrilled to finally meet her. Peter Pan told me that she was trying to help him be better behaved. However, it did not appear to be working too well. The two of them were so cute. He stated that people should walk the plank which would be like taking a bath and washing your clothing at the same time. Wendy, of course, did not agree. They taught me that growing up is scary but needs to happen to stay in our world.

Rapunzel and Flynn

Rapunzel and Flynn

29 – 30. Rapunzel and Flynn Ryder: Everyone loves Flynn, right? He was very charming and even did his smolder. Plus, he had Rapunzel’s tiara in his satchel which was so wonderful to see. She is even wearing it in this picture. These two showed me that you can find a balance between being naive and a trouble-maker. Plus, all people have dreams that keep them going strong.

Cinderella and Charming

Cinderella and Charming

31 – 32. Cinderella and Prince Charming: After dancing with Prince Charming at 1900 Park Fare, I was looking forward to meeting him again. However, I was too scared to bring this up. I had to return later to admit this. Rapunzel, Flynn, Prince Charming, and Cinderella all remembered me and were excited to see me again, if a bit surprised. When I explained why I returned, Prince Charming said he remembered dancing with me of course and danced with me again. Cinderella was so sweet as usual. These two taught me to be kind, brave, and never give up on your dreams.

Bert, Mary Poppins, and Mr. Penguin

Bert, Mary Poppins, and Mr. Penguin

33 – 35. Mary Poppins, Bert, and Mr. Penguin: Dick Van Dyke played Bert and was my first crush. Meeting him was one of the main reasons that I went to the Christmas Party. When I told him this, he said that I made his night. Mary was lovely, as always. Mr. Penguin was so cute. Later, I went again to bid them goodnight. They remembered me and asked my name. Then we took this selfie. They taught me that you can be orderly and imaginative, strict and kind, fun and hard-working.

Captain Jack Sparrow

Captain Jack Sparrow

36. Captain Jack Sparrow: This pirate is the scalawag that everyone loves. He was charming, of course, and funny. Firstly, he asked if I was a pirate. I said no but that I had pirate sympathies. He wondered if I was like Elizabeth secondly. When I began to say yes, he shook his head no and said not to be like her. She is just a pirate when it suits her and then the governor’s daughter when she wishes, he lamented. “Be all the way in or all the way out?” I questioned, and he agreed. This taught me to make full choices in life and not be wishy-washy.

Tiana and Naveen

Tiana and Naveen

37 – 38. Tiana and Prince Naveen: Wow, these two were so cute and sweet! “Hello, darling,” Tiana welcomed me. They were watching the fireworks before I met them which was adorable. This two teach the importance of a balance between hard work and having fun.

Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, and Eeyore

Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, and Eeyore

39 – 42. Pooh, Piglet, Tigger, and Eeyore: Normally, these characters are not all together. Piglet and Eeyore are rare to see unless you go to The Crystal Palace. Anyway, they were all so cute in their scarves that they kept playing with or annoying each other by putting in front of each other’s faces. They all teach that friends might be different but are all special in their own unique way.

Santa Goofy

Santa Goofy

43. Santa Goofy: I met this goofball again because he is always such a charmer. He twirled me as usual and gave me a huge hug. Goofy taught me that having a good heart is more important than how poised or perfect you are.

Sandy Claws

Sandy Claws

44. Jack Skellington as Sandy Claws: I met Jack with Sally at a Halloween Party. However, it was different meeting him alone. He liked my dress because it was “festive” aka red. Also, we talked about how Sally should open a shop with the beautiful clothing she makes. Jack teaches to think before acting but that second chances are possible still.

Ariel

Ariel

45. Ariel: Although all the other princesses were with their princes, Ariel was alone. I still enjoyed saying “Hello” to her. She liked my glittery earrings as I enjoyed the flower in her hair. Her lesson is that of daring to adventure, finding yourself, and being careful not to lose part of who you are.

One thought on “Meeting All the Characters and What I Learned: Day One and Two

  1. […] I wrote about why I like to meet characters and then had a post about the ones that I met. So here is the next post about all the characters that I have met since the last […]

Please share your thoughts

