Meeting All the Characters and What I Learned: Days Three and More

Recently, I wrote about why I like to meet characters and then had a post about the ones that I met. So here is the next post about all the characters that I have met since the last post.

The Fairy Godmother

The Fairy Godmother

46. Fairy Godmother: I always wanted to meet her and stumbled across her one day. Our interaction was very rushed, but I still loved her bright smile and sweet words. She taught me that sometimes we need help to follow our dreams but we all have beauty inside  us and the ability to go farther than we ever believed.

Captain Hook and Mr. Smee

Captain Hook and Mr. Smee

47 – 48. Captain Hook and Mr. Smee: Getting to meet these two while at work was one of my favorite moments at Disney. Captain Hook (who I now love because of Once Upon a Time) was the perfect gentleman, kissing my hand twice. I told him that he was my favorite, and he bragged about that to Mr. Smee. These two taught me that even villains can have friends and be well-mannered.

Phineas and Ferb

Phineas and Ferb

49 – 50. Phineas and Ferb: These two were the sweetest! As you can see, we made hearts with our hands. Then they made a big heart over me. These boys taught me and my family that you can be adventurous and kind, funny and forgiving, creative and hard-working.

A Green Army Man

A Green Army Man

51. The Green Army Men: I never guessed how fun meeting the Green Army Men would be. They roam a bit and react with sass, spunk, flirtiness, and humor. The first time I met one of them, he was relaxing behind a wall. When I asked if he was hiding, he nodded to which I promised to remain silent. I took a selfie while he gave me a kiss. The second time, people kept going ahead of me although I had waited longer. Noticing this, the Green Army Man pointed to me and motioned for me to come forward. He told me that I was his favorite Disney princess. The Green Army Men teach me that you can have lots of fun but still work hard when needed.

 

Darth Vadar

Darth Vadar pacing around me

52. Darth Vadar: Meeting him was the most awkward character experience ever. He paced around me and told me that I would be a powerful ally to the Dark Side. Being nervous and intimidated, I responded, “Ok. I’ll think about it.” Darth Vadar taught me that giving into darkness can completely change a person.

Chewbacca

Chewbacca

53. Chewbacca: Wow, he is huge! This character is fun to meet because of his crazy hair, cool noise, and huge hugs. The lesson he taught me was to warmly welcome in all even if you are tough.

Jawa

Jawa

54. Jawas: These little creatures are so cute! They trade with people at Star Wars Launch Bay in Hollywood Studios. Several times, I have made some great transactions with these cute guys. They teach me that everything has value to someone.

Pere Noel

Pere Noel

55. Pere Noel: This Santa from France taught us about Christmas in his country. He was so kind and complimented me on my “tiara” or headband. The lesson from him was the beauty of the Christmas season and faith.

Santa and Mrs. Clause

Santa and Mrs. Clause

56 – 57. Mr. and Mrs. Claus: Santa Claus sang me the funniest song about Minnesota because I could not go home to see my family. Meeting him with Mrs. Claus was very cute. They were both darling. I learned from them that you can love one person as well as everyone else in a very sweet and loyal way.

German Nutcracker

German Nutcracker

58 – 59. The German Folkteller and Nutcracker: I missed the story of The Nutcracker but was able to meet the German storyteller and the Nutcracker. She was very fun and talked to me a bit about Minnesota. I always loved this story and was excited to see it partially come to life. These two showed me that learning more about your heritage and art from your childhood can be fun.

Mulan

Mulan

60. Mulan: “Are you off to the matchmaker’s?” Mulan inquired. Her courage and loyalty always inspired my sisters and me. That is what she taught me over the years.

Baymax

Baymax

61. Baymax: This sweetheart is fun to meet although I miss having Hiro with him. He taught me to care about others and try to mend their hurts, both physical and emotional.

Jake

Jake the pirate

62. Jake: Although I never watched this show, I was excited to meet this little pirate. He was super sweet and curious about my book. His character shows that you can love adventure without being a bad guy.

Doc McStuffins

Doc McStuffins

63. Doc McStuffins: Another Disney Jr. character, she was very fun to meet too. Her character teaches the importance of caring for even those who seem unimportant or easily forgotten.

Woody and Buzz

Woody and Buzz

64 – 65. Woody and Buzz Lightyear: Woody and Buzz both gave me huge hugs and lots of attention. These two help me remember that friends do not need to always get along or be exactly the same. I love how spunky they can be to each other and other people too.

Daisy Duck

Daisy Duck

66. Daisy Duck: This sassy duck can be found in Pete’s Silly Sideshow at the Magic Kingdom. She is full of attitude but also class. I learned from her to be myself and not apologize for it.

Neeko

Neeko

67. Neeko: How cute is this little guy? Meeting him today was a special treat! I love his excitement over everything and quick manner. He gave me a few hugs and several cute poses. Neeko teaches that having fun and being optimistic is a fun thing.

Chip and Dale

Chip and Dale

68 – 69. Chip and Dale: These two trouble makers have met me a few times. They are always silly and mischievous. Lively chipmunks like this remind me to take time to laugh at life instead of crying so much.

Donald Duck

Donald Duck

70. Donald Duck: The original angry bird and I have met numerous times. He always makes me laugh with his crankiness and silliness. Donald reminds us that we can be lovable even if we are disagreeable, feisty, and sassy sometimes.

King Louie

King Louie

71. King Louie: This troublemaker from The Jungle Book never was my favorite. However, meeting him was very fun. He bowed to me and liked my outfit, which was very cute. I learned that we all want to be like others from King Louie, even if we are already pretty awesome.

6 thoughts on “Meeting All the Characters and What I Learned: Days Three and More

  1. jenovotony says:

    I love this. It reminds me of when I visited Disney years ago with my little brother.

    I really dig your blog in general, so I’m nominating you for the Liebster award. The guidelines and nomination post are here if you’re interested in participating: https://strictlypersonalbusiness.wordpress.com/2016/01/09/liebster-award/

    Happy blogging! 🙂

  2. manyofus1980 says:

    this was great to read I visited disneyworld twice and loved it havent been since 2009 now though. XX

Please share your thoughts

