Being in the Waiting Gap

Waiting. That is all I feel like I am doing right now. Waiting for a job with Disney again. Waiting to find the right church. Waiting until my finances build up again after buying a car.

Everything feels pretty bleak at the moment. Sure, there is another job that I am about to start. That, however, does not replace Disney. Plus, I have no idea how much I’ll be working there.

All this uncertainty is driving me crazy. How does one wait in this gap of time and not give up? I am not sure if I made the right decision to stay in Florida instead of going home. Hopefully.

All that I can do is wait and do my best to stay hopeful in this difficult period of uncertainty and fear.

6 thoughts on “Being in the Waiting Gap

  1. 80smetalman says:

    I’ve been where you are now. Things to eventually work themselves out.

  2. Rachel says:

    Will be praying for you. I feel like I’ve been stuck in that rut myself for five or six years and only just got out of it last year. There’s nothing to do but stick it out and pray for things to work out.

  3. Blogging really helps you take a second and gather your thoughts. Truly a great thing you got going on here. Keep up the amazing work. Really enjoyed reading. xoxo

Please share your thoughts

