Feeling Lost without My Family

My wonderful sister Christine just came to visit me for a few days and then left. Seeing her was amazing. Losing her was miserable.

I am feeling so low and depressed. Right now, all I want is my family. However, they are so many miles away.

Some good news regarding a job came to me. However, I am waiting to hear about my start date. Until I actually know that and start, my anxiety will be raging.

What do you do when you need someone you cannot have in your life? How do you cope with this?

3 thoughts on “Feeling Lost without My Family

  1. charlypriest says:

    suck it up and go on about your day, if you can´t run you walk, if you can´t walk you crawl but you keep moving forward

  2. Sometimes it’s about acceptance. It’s not how it will be forever. However it’s how it is right now. Just makes it a little easier.

Please share your thoughts

