Forcing Yourself Out of the House

Hollywood Studios

Outside Hollywood Studios

Why is it so scary to leave the house? I might be running to the grocery store, going to Universal Studios with friends, or heading to work. Each time, terror fills me and makes me want to stay rooted in my home.

There are times in my life when these fears diminish a bit. Yet, they always pop back up  few months or years later.

Is this social anxiety? Aspergers? PTSD? Depression? A mixture of everything?

I wish that I could explain to others how scary this is. I want friends and to socialize but need people to come to me sometimes. Instead of always going out, I long for someone to enter into my bubble and just be with me.

Maybe someday there will be someone like that in my life. There were some people back in Minnesota perhaps, but now they are gone. Once again, I am forced to emerge.

2 thoughts on “Forcing Yourself Out of the House

  1. manyofus1980 says:

    its not easy! I like it when my friends come over too and I dont have to go out because I seem to have to put a mask on when I go out most of the time. I hate that. XX

Please share your thoughts

