You Remember Me?

Pluto and Santa Goofy

Pluto and Santa Goofy

“Did you take this class recently? Because I remember you saying you were looking forward to bringing your family to Walt Disney World for the first time.”

“You’re back? I so excited to see you!”

“You are going to work there, right? I have been following your journey on Facebook.”

All these are the wonderful responses that I have received in the past two days of being back at Disney. It is such a small world really. People that I know continue to pop up and surprise me. Managers, trainers, and fellow cast members all have greeted me warmly. Even the person at the service center asked if I used to be with the company.

Being remembered is a wonderful feeling. It makes you realize that you touched someone. Of course, your impact could have been negative. Hopefully, though, mine has been positive.

I want to be the kind of person who is hard to forget, who leaves people feeling a bit more loved and hopeful. That is one of the reasons I love Disney so much. Everything from the movies to the parks makes me feel warmer and happier.

Thus, these past few days have been a lovely surprise. I look forward to continuing to see people who remember me and I certainly remember and deeply love.

 

2 thoughts on “You Remember Me?

  1. It’s really heartwarming to be remembered for making people happy. For bringing people joy. Enjoy it, you deserve it. Feel the love.

Please share your thoughts

