Bye Bye Worry

I have trouble saying “Goodbye” to my worries. However, it is possible.

Chocolate Vent

Have you ever worried about something, so much so to the point where you found
yourself not being able to stop thinking about it , or even lay awake all night long?

Have you ever questioned or second-guessed a decision you made, or had regrets in regards
to the outcome of a previous relationship?

The Word reminds how there’s no use in worrying about something, because it won’t help the situation either way (Matthew 6:25-27)

Worrying about something only leaves you stressed out; nothing good comes from it.

Worrying is also an indicator that you haven’t given something totally over to the Lord; instead of casting the care, you’ve decided to take it on yourself – I’ve definitely been there before more than once in my own personal life.

What I’ve come to realize though, is that ultimately, God is in control – there’s nothing I could say, or could…

View original post 228 more words

2 thoughts on “Bye Bye Worry

  1. Catherine Thooft says:

    I find that I want to read more of what you write. You aren’t too fluffy with the words so I don’t have to sift through to get you with my simple brain. You have a way of saying truth, with genuineness and gentleness. I like your pictures too.

Please share your thoughts

