Where Do You Feel Your Anxiety?

Girl sadly thinking "what now"

Anxiety and depression are so similar but also so different. 

Lately, I have been trying to pay attention to where I feel my anxiety. Often it buzzes in my head or clenches my rib cage. Sometimes it inches its way across my body to another location.

However, everyone experiences anxiety differently. Where do you feel anxiety? All people experience it even people who are not diagnosed with anxiety. We all have our moments.

10 thoughts on “Where Do You Feel Your Anxiety?

  1. Your right.We all experience anxiety. However going to a psychiatrist and getting labeled ” anxiety disorder” can often timesmake it worse.

  2. Ameena k.g says:

    Mine is often in my head. I feel like it’s going to explode.

  3. Rachel says:

    In my stomach, I think. It clenched and aches and comes out in my hands. You know that “autistic flap”? Yeah, that’s me when I’m anxious.

  4. 80smetalman says:

    I don’t feel it anywhere in my body but I become like a deer in the headlights.

Please share your thoughts

